PRSA Hawaii 2009 Koa Anvil Awards


26th Annual Koa Anvil Awards
"Red Carpet Ready"

Please join PRSA Hawaii for its annual Koa Anvil Awards dinner, a prestigious awards ceremony recognizing the work of local PR practitioners as well as a fundraiser event for the PRSA Hawaii/Roy Leffingwell Public Relations Scholarship.

Join us in also recognizing four well-deserved individuals for their contributions to both Hawaii's PR industry as well as PRSA Hawaii during their careers:

  • President's Leadership Award - Ruth Ann Becker, President, Becker Communications
  • Hall of Honor Award - Lou Torraca, APR
  • Gregg W. Perry PR Professional of the Year Award - Nancy Daniels, APR, Public Relations Director, Outrigger Enterprises Group
  • Hokupaa Award (Young PR Professional of the Year) - Michael Ni, Account Executive, McNeil Wilson Communications

Please RSVP by Tuesday, June 30, 2009. View the invitation.

Event Details:

Thursday, July 16, 2009
Sheraton Waikiki
Kauai Ballroom

6 p.m. - Registration, Cocktails, Viewing of Entries and Silent Auction
7 p.m. - Dinner and Awards Program

Aloha Chic (Semi-Formal) Attire

Dinner Menu:

Baby Spinach Salad, Strawberries, Bri, Lime Mustard Seed Raspberry Vinaigrette
Miso Sake Marianted Butterfish, Sweet Kahuku Corn Puree, Hamakua Tomato and Sea Asparagus Relish & Braised Short Rib Marinated with Sake and Soy Sauce
Chocolate Konamisu or Classic Carrot Cake

* For vegetarian meals, please make your request when you RSVP.

Ticket Information:

PRSA Members: $65
Non-Members: $75
Students: $45
Table of 10: $650

Self Parking: $8
Valet Parking: $10

For questions, please contact Lee Britos at or (808) 372-8637.

<Back to All Events